Flow wrap machines films

ChocolateRegards
@chocolateregards
08/03/17 11:49:44AM
14 posts

Who do you use and why for your films?  I have zero experience in this area and am looking to start checking out options, thanks.

Dallas
@dallas
08/03/17 06:48:13PM
29 posts

Interested in this discussion. I recently purchased a flow wrap packaging machine and am investigating my options with regard to film. 

Clay Gordon
@clay
08/05/17 02:41:20PM
1,680 posts

ChocolateRegards:

Who do you use and why for your films?  I have zero experience in this area and am looking to start checking out options, thanks.

The kind of film you use depends a lot on what you're wrapping. Chocolate bars require different barrier properties than baked goods to. If you are buying you flow wrapper from a reputable source then they should be able to advise - or put you in touch with a manufacturer who can discuss your needs and recommend options. 

Here is a link to a page discussing some common film types.

--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
clay - http://www.thechocolatelife.com/clay/

updated by @clay: 08/05/17 02:42:27PM
ChocolateRegards
@chocolateregards
08/05/17 04:20:17PM
14 posts

I will take a look at the links.  I have access to a horizontal flow wrapper that has been given to my generous supporter.  But we are both without background or connections to sources of film; can't get past (so far) the mantra that there are sources out there which can provide the right wrap for my hi quality chocolate.  It's such a new and alien planet to me  and I can't seem to come up with key words to track down this type of film described to me.  I don't know if I would recognize it in an image.  It's a new language.

Daniel Herskovic
@daniel-herskovic
08/08/17 08:41:58AM
132 posts

Hello,