Spray pralines with colour

docesobremesa
@docesobremesa
03/29/16 09:25:08AM
7 posts

Hi guys,

I'm an amateur who recently found his passion in chocolate making.

I've been successful at melting chocolate and making pralines, but now I would like to know how can I spray colour into the pralines... I really love that effect.

Is there an airbrush specifically designed for spraying colours? Should I mix the colour only with coccoa butter or can I also use chocolate?

Thanks.

updated by @docesobremesa: 03/29/16 09:29:04AM
Clay Gordon
@clay
03/29/16 12:07:32PM
1,680 posts

There are airbrushes specifically designed to spray colours. A good  source for information about them is Chef Rubber (www.chefrubber.com).

You use these to spray colored cocoa butter, which is quite fluid.

Generally, if you want to spray chocolate you would use a spray gun made for paint (e.g., Wagner Power Painter), or you can purchase a spray gun specifically made for chocolate (e.g., Krebs).

--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
clay - http://www.thechocolatelife.com/clay/
docesobremesa
@docesobremesa
03/30/16 03:37:24AM
7 posts

What do you think gives the best effect, chocolate or coccoa butter?

Is there any difference or it just deppends on the ammount of colour that I put in the misture?

KREA Swiss Food Equipment
@krea-swiss-food-equipment
03/30/16 04:40:12AM
14 posts

Hello Clay and docesobremesa,

I just want to let you know that Krebs is now KREA Swiss , but we still sell our food spray guns under the new name.

Our electric chocolate spray gun, the hotCHOC, was designed to spray heated chocolate with a misture of cocoa butter and can also be used to spray with colour. And when investing in our gun, you can also use it to do the frozen/velvet effect, final chocolate coverings, etc., and not just only to spray colour. (see pictures of clients)