transfer sheet printing system

Nadia
@nadia
06/07/13 09:10:43AM
5 posts

Hi i am in India and i want to setup a transfer sheets printing setup.Anybody kind enough to help me with what type of printer ? what type of colors should i get and where in india can i find them.

updated by @nadia: 04/11/15 06:49:40AM
Nadia
@nadia
06/17/13 08:40:37AM
5 posts

hi

I went on this site but i dont think they will deliver in india.

but thanks

nadia

TheChocolateMan
@thechocolateman
06/18/13 08:17:24AM
21 posts

Hi Nadia,

Where exactly in India are you based? Are you a chocolatier ?

Nadia
@nadia
06/19/13 06:40:47AM
5 posts

I am based in mumbai.A web designer by profession and a chocolate enthusiast i have been making chocolates for quite some years for family and friends but yes would love to venture out and become a professional chocolatier . I use to make pralines up till now but say a year back i started to make hand rolled truffles which were a big hit in my friends so think of making maybe a micro bussiness by creating personalised chocolates and truffles.I joined this website to know from others experience as to how to go about setting a small chocolate bussiness.any words on how to and what to are welcomed.

thanks

TheChocolateMan
@thechocolateman
06/20/13 08:38:49AM
21 posts

I am from India, based in Muscat, Oman. We are at the very early stages of starting our business. Still experimenting on confections. We have difficulty sourcing equipment and ingredients, but doing so mainly from Dubai and US.

Regarding the shipping to India. If there is a local Aramex office in Mumbai, you can sign up for a Shop and Ship account, which will provide you US, UK, China forwarding address, and they will forward whatever you order online to your local Mumbai address. You will need to pay one time fee for the membership and shipping fees. I have been using this service for more than 3 years now. Thats the only way I can really bring stuff from US and UK.

Nadia
@nadia