Where can I find for purchase a wide selection of chocolate from a variety of different fine chocolatiers?

April Susan
@april-susan
01/09/10 02:30:59AM
12 posts
Greetings to my fellow chocolate lovers. The passage of time effects surprising changes.... I was the girl on the block who gave away her Halloween candy. I didn't like sweets - especially chocolate! Fast forward many years - and here I am posting on thechocolatelife. I'm fairly new to fine chocolate. I'm looking for a company that I can order from that sells a selection - not just from one chocolatier. Chatham's stock represented 200+ chocolates from fine chocolatiers world-wide. Any suggestions for websites, companies, etc.? Unfortunately, Chatham's of Scottsdale/Phoenix has closed shop.
updated by @april-susan: 06/29/23 06:49:02PM
Molly Drexelius
@molly-drexelius
01/10/10 03:01:39PM
16 posts
Hi!My name is Molly. I am the owner and Taste Temptress of Drexelius Chocoaltes. I sell a selection of all natural chocolate from some of the world's best chocolate makers: drexeliuschocolates.com Enjoy!
April Susan
@april-susan
01/10/10 08:59:42PM
12 posts
Thanks, Molly. I will check it out right now!April
Clare Challinor
@clare-challinor
01/16/10 05:55:41AM
1 posts
Hi April,The best chocolate shop that I have seen is Ye Olde Friars. Living in northern England we used to holiday ever summer in the Lakes and one of the highlights of this trip was visiting this shop. Anyways enough of the reminiscing! They have just launched their web-site which is fantastic news as a live in the south now. I don't know what your tastes are but I love the dark chocolate cherry liqueurs which have the stalks and pips still attached. Also I have developed a taste for the unusual Hachez bars, flavours such as strawberry and pepper. Weird but surprisingly tasty! Thats enough waffling from me, here's the web addressfriarsofkeswick.co.ukCheers Clare
April Susan
@april-susan
01/16/10 08:18:43PM
12 posts