Printing on chocolate

ShacolatKonfections
@shacolatkonfections
10/24/09 10:11:26AM
4 posts
I was hoping someone could lead me in the right direction. I see these ways that there is printing on chocolates now. It is becoming more and more popular now with business logos and pictures. I have been trying to look into it. I came across one company but I was wondering if anyone could help me.
updated by @shacolatkonfections: 05/12/15 08:53:51PM
Andrea3
@andrea3
10/24/09 11:40:39AM
22 posts
Most use transfer sheets. Just Google 'Chocolate Transfer Sheets' and you should get many hits on places that you can buy them from, some places will do customizing for you.They also have printers that will print directly on the chocolate, but I have no actual experience with those.Andrea
ShacolatKonfections
@shacolatkonfections
10/24/09 12:23:06PM
4 posts
Thank you. I know about transfer sheets but this is different. This is printed through a printer onto what i think is like royal icing (it is similiar to kopykake for cakes) and then then take them off the paper like a label and place on chocolate. I have seen it done but do not know the company that it comes from. I was at a chocolate store when i saw it being done. I have seen and heard about chocolagraphy but you have to buy their chocolate, printer, and program. Their whole franchise.
Carlos Eichenberger
@carlos-eichenberger
10/24/09 04:39:01PM
158 posts
The other printing company is Masterpiece Systems. Their one advantage is that their machine is able to print onto dark chocolate without needing the white layer.The machine is quite expensive, last quote I got was for around $16.5k.
Kerry
@kerry
10/27/09 10:29:30PM
288 posts
The company that makes this is Deco ( http://deco.uk.com/chocolate/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=8&Itemid=13 ). I'm pretty sure that Tomric handles it in the US, but I can't find it on their site right now.

--
www.eztemper.com

www.thechocolatedoctor.ca
ShacolatKonfections
@shacolatkonfections