Simple Chocolate Love

Dee
@dee
01/23/10 04:30:31PM
6 posts

Hello, I'm new to The Chocolate Life. On first glance, I see many of you make and sell chocolate, or are very well-educated about it.

But, I'm just beginning, and I don't know what most of these discussions are about.

Is there anyone else out there who is like me? Maybe there should be a group for beginners. I am willing to learn more, but I don't know where to start.

updated by @dee: 04/16/15 06:10:24AM
ChocoFiles
@chocofiles
01/25/10 08:54:58AM
251 posts
Dee,Welcome to TCL! We all started somewhere. My journey into exploring the world of fine dark chocolate only began in 2007. At that time I was exactly where you are now. We all have to start somewhere. I've learned a lot over the last few years, and tasted lots of great chocolate (and some not so great), so I may be a few steps ahead of you, but not much. I've learned a ton from this site, and met some knowledgeable people who are further down the road than I am. We all share the same joy over eating a great chocolate bar. So just dive in and ask about anything you want to know more about.BTW, I don't make chocolate either. I'm just a taster and reviewer, so I don't understand any of the technical stuff either.Also, I just started a Chocolate Review website that you might want to check out.Enjoy your journey!
Olivia Garvin
@olivia-garvin
01/25/10 04:37:02PM
2 posts
Hi, I'm new to all of this as well. I recently started to learn all I could about chocolate after my sister-in-law signed me up to teach a wine and chocolate class as the chocolate expert! Time for a crash course. I have found it all fascinating and the book, "Discover Chocolate" has been immensely helpful. I'm dying to learn more, though.
Dee
@dee
01/25/10 06:13:51PM
6 posts