Makig transfer sheets with acetates and cocoa butter

Maria Beatriz Damas
@maria-beatriz-damas
04/03/12 09:13:28
5 posts

Hi, this is my first time in this forum. We are starting a small factory,I always read your posts and comments, its been very helpful!.

We want to make something different inour market like transfer sheets painted by ourself with cocoa butter. We have researched the technique in books, some videos but it has beenvery difficult to make them. We use cocoa butter with powder colors from chef rubber, an acetate sheet. The book that we have used is The Art of The chocolatier by edward Norton and Marking Artisan Chocolates by Andrew Garrison.

Can you help us with the entire process, we dont know what is wrong!

Thank you very much.

Maria

updated by @maria-beatriz-damas: 04/09/15 11:14:54
Gap
@gap
04/03/12 16:01:55
182 posts

When I do this I:

- Clean the acetate sheet with cotton wool

- Make sure your coloured cocoa butter is in temper (ie., you haven't heated it too hot)

- Paint/spray/splatter/dab it onto the acetate and let it set

- When you're ready to use your sheet, spread a thin layer of chocolate over the acetate, cover with baking paper and put a few baking trays on top to weigh it down and keep it flat

At that point, the heat from the chocolate should allow the cocoa butter on the acetate to adhere to the chocolate.

Andrea B
@andrea-bauer
04/03/12 16:49:49
92 posts