Chocolate classes in Utah?

Arainna Forth
@arainna-forth
03/13/14 01:39:26PM
6 posts

I've always been interested in making chocolates (I made them as a very little girl with my Nana) and want to start. I've recently purchased a Chocovision Minirev and need to buy a few molds. My understanding is polycarbonate is the best way to go (right??). I'd love to take a class, or classes. Is there a place to find ones in Utah? I've searched the web to no avail. Suggestions? If I can't get classes, are there videos or online classes that are great? I'm open to any and all suggestions. I am just a hobbyist. Thank you so very much!!

updated by @arainna-forth: 04/10/15 11:49:01AM
Pascal Salahuddin Pasha
@pascal-salahuddin-pasha
03/13/14 01:48:47PM
1 posts

I encourage you to visit cocoatown.com. You can receive online classes becoming available very soon . The classes will be taught by our own "Top Chef" Erika Davis as well as by the owner of cocoatown Dr. Balu, whom teaches the scientific process of creating great chocolate. We also sell every product that you may need in-order to create chocolate from the bean to the bar.

Larry2
@larry2
03/13/14 06:44:12PM
110 posts

Araianna,

Gygi's will have two days of chocolate classes each November. Those are really helpful. They may have some through the other times of the year.

Ruth Kendrick taught some classes last year, I'm not sure if any classes are on her schedule right now though.

Beyond that Valhrona TV http://www.valrhonaprofessionals.com/valrhona-TV.html is pretty useful. So is Callebaut TV http://www.callebaut.com/usen/callebauttv is pretty good too.

Ecole Chocolat http://www.ecolechocolat.com/ is good.

The chocolate apprentice http://chocolateapprentice.com/ has a great blog about what she learned at the Ecole Chocolat.

Welcome to the Chocolate Life! :)

Ruth Atkinson Kendrick
@ruth-atkinson-kendrick
03/13/14 07:41:13PM
194 posts