Chocolate shop in Tbilisi

Salome Machavariani
@salome-machavariani
10/13/09 07:53:19AM
5 posts
Hello dear members...I'm Salome from Georgia. I'm newbie here, as in chocolate world. Me and my friends are group of young entrepreneurs, who have just graduated and are looking froward to start their own business. We were interested in chocolate field from very beginning, so decided to take the opportunity and launch chocolate shop, that would produce handmade chocolate, as there's a huge gap in this market in Tbilisi (Capital of Georgia). There's not a single shop like this here and we are pretty sure that it's gonna work.The reason we joined this forum is that we practically have no knowledge, as we don't have any past experience in this field. And it's impossible to find a professional chocolatier here in Tbilisi, who could help us.It would be very helpful if you could give us some advice about starting this shop. or maybe tips where to find appropriate chocolate school. Any information would be helpful.Thank you in advance...Salome :)
updated by @salome-machavariani: 04/11/15 02:21:22AM
Duffy Sheardown
@duffy-sheardown
10/13/09 09:33:01AM
55 posts
Hi Salome,Good luck with your venture - it will be challenging and exciting. Ecole Chocolat do web-based courses that get good reviews. I am doing one at the moment and find it very helpful and it wasn't expensive. Apart from that I'd start by reading through a lot of the old posts on this forum and any others you can find - lots of good advice all over the place (techniques, equipment, recipes etc as well as business help) and lots of fine people to ask questions.Keep us posted!Duffy
Ilana
@ilana
10/13/09 09:35:35AM
97 posts