Best candy boxes for shipping

Valerie Herskowitz
@valerie-herskowitz
03/31/13 12:06:53AM
14 posts
Can anyone recommend a sturdy box that can be used for Internet sales? And should you use boxes that have candy trays or can you use candy cups? Thanks. I'm new to shipping
updated by @valerie-herskowitz: 06/29/23 06:49:02PM
Daniel Herskovic
@daniel-herskovic
03/31/13 01:09:32PM
132 posts

Hi Valerie,

I would recommend checking out the boxes at Chocolat Chocolat in Quebec. Putting your chocolate bon bons in a candy tray with a candy pad on top of the confections is the safest way for your bon bons to arrive safely. I would just be sure that your bon bons are designed to fit the candy tray. Good luck!

Daniel

Valerie Herskowitz
@valerie-herskowitz
03/31/13 11:45:25PM
14 posts
Thanks Daniel.
Carley Felton
@carley-felton
04/03/13 04:27:40PM
8 posts

Hi Valerie,

Pick out the candy boxes you like and fit your brand, then go to ULine or another shipping supplies store and find sturdy boxes to ship your candy boxes in. This is much cheaper than buying the boxes at your shipping store in your city. Uline has many different dimensions and they hold up in shipping well. Also Daniel is right, make sure to include the candy trays and candy pads in your candy boxes, this helps a great deal in shipping. Candy cups help too!

Valerie Herskowitz
@valerie-herskowitz
04/05/13 12:03:58AM
14 posts
Thanks so much! I bought the candy boxes, candy trays and candy cups. I also ordered ice packs and bubble wrap. I was thinking of doing a couple of trial runs using USPS since they offer flat rate shipping which includes the box. Any comments on that?
Carley Felton
@carley-felton
04/05/13 12:16:35PM
8 posts