I ‘d love your comments and feedback on Chocolate Mold designs

Catherine Failor
@catherine-failor
09/22/10 10:22:43PM
1 posts
I d love your comments and feedback . My name is Catherine Failor and Ive been designing soap and garden molds for 12 years ( www.milkywaymolds.com and www.gardenmolds.com ). Chocolatiers regularly contact my soap mold site, asking if soap molds work for chocolate. This has me wondering if there would be room on the market for a new line of chocolate molds. Seems as if a lot of chocolate mold designs I see are rather tired and outdated looking.

The photos here are rough drafts of some possible mold motifs. Here is where I can use your help.
1. Name your three favorite designs.
2. Name your three least favorite designs.
3. Would you pay approximately $8 for an 8-9 cavity mold made of very durable plastic, good for many pours?
4. Would you like to see more breakaway bar molds than are currently on the market now?
5. What motifs would you personally suggest that arent on the market?

Thanks very much for your time, I appreciate it.

Best wishes, Catherine Failor

See Images Below...

updated by @catherine-failor: 04/10/15 06:38:58PM
Andre Costa
@andre-costa
09/23/10 10:02:32AM
103 posts
The molds look cool. One big challenge chocolatiers have when working with molds is air bubbles. The more detailed the mold is, higher the chances for air to get trapped.I love the single dragon (C)...very cool!
Lee McCoy
@lee-mccoy
09/23/10 10:59:49AM
2 posts
I love them too. As Andre comments - the air bubbles may be an issue, but if people are using more rustic processes then it may actually add to the experience.
Susan Van Horn
@susan-van-horn
09/23/10 05:58:31PM
32 posts
I love A, C, F and H. I agree that most on the market seem tired and overused. Air bubbles can be a problem.If you need someone to test them for you, please let me know. I'd love the opportunity.And, yes. More breakaway bar molds would be great!!!
Robin Autorino
@robin-autorino