Indian Cacoa

Rajarajeshwari Kainthaje
@rajarajeshwari-kainthaje
11/07/08 10:27:06AM
9 posts
I wonder why Indian Cacoa is not discussed in Chocolatiers Forums . Is it because it is not exported ?I am a professional Chocolatier and Cacoa grower as well.Most of the trees here are Forestero variety.
updated by @rajarajeshwari-kainthaje: 04/09/15 01:36:17PM
Sarah Hart
@sarah-hart
11/11/08 08:37:10PM
63 posts
I would love to know more about Indian cacao, but I do not think it is widely available, at least in the US. I have coffee in my shop and we use an Indian coffee called "thogarihunkle" and I wondered about an Indian cacao to pair with it.
Madame Cocoa
@madame-cocoa
11/12/08 11:34:52PM
5 posts
Hi Rajarajeshwari (anything for short?). Let's start talking about it!! I am so excited to see this, because I was in Tamil Nadu in April, and learned of a friend of a friend who was growing cacao in Kerala. I went to Goa but was unable to explore further. Where is your business (as a chocolatier) and where is your cacao grown? Do you do small scale processing on your own or sell your beans? Do you have any pictures to post? Tell us more!
Bette
@bette
11/13/08 01:31:39PM
5 posts