Chocolate, language, and thought: A pilot study

Emily
@emily
09/03/09 11:09:35AM
6 posts
Dear Chocolate Life Members:I am a PhD student who is designing a study about chocolate, language, and thought. I am interested in studying the language people use to describe tasting experiences with chocolate. In addition, I wanted to make you aware that I do hope to publish my findings.If you would like to participate in my study, please answer the questions below. Please note that I am only looking at how you describe chocolate. All answers are confidential. I will not use any personally identifying information in the reporting of the results. If you prefer to respond to me privately, send me an e-mail. Here is the link to my page .Thank you. Please describe the best chocolate youve ever tasted. In your descriptions, please include details such as:(1) What kind of chocolate was it? Do you remember the brand? What do you remember about the flavor? How would you describe it? Do you recall if it was dark, milk, or white chocolate?(2) Where were you when you tasted the chocolate? Do you think that the location contributed to the quality of your tasting experience?(3) What was it about your chocolate tasting experience that made the chocolate memorable?
updated by @emily: 04/28/15 12:20:04PM
ChocoFiles
@chocofiles
09/03/09 02:52:09PM
251 posts