10/29/08 11:56:59AM
4 posts
Does anyone own a tempering machine and if so which one?chefveggi
updated by @debra-kleiman-walter: 11/21/15 07:09:56PM
Clay Gordon
@clay
10/29/08 12:50:13PM
1,680 posts
Debra:To help set the stage for this discussion can you let everyone know something about what your requirements are?Are you a hobbyist so that you only need to work with a few pounds at a time, or are you producing hundreds of pounds of chocolate a day in a mix of dark, milk, and white and need something that can handle those demands? Or are you somewhere in between?This will help us know what kinds of machines to talk about.

--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
clay - http://www.thechocolatelife.com/clay/
debra kleiman walter
@debra-kleiman-walter
10/29/08 10:42:01PM
4 posts
Hi Clay,I am just a hobbyist. I temper only around 2# at a time.Debra
Kelli
@kelli
11/07/08 08:27:09AM
1 posts
I own the Rev 2. I really do like it, except during the holidays. I find for large production or large molds, it's just not quite enough tempered chocolate.
debra kleiman walter
@debra-kleiman-walter
11/07/08 09:26:09AM
4 posts
Hi Kelli,Thanks, I have the sinsation and it has a small capacity also. I am wondering do you blend your own chocolates together to arrive at a taste that you like? Where is a good place to buy bulk chocolate? I really like Lake Champlain chocolate have you ever tried or used it. I don't know if they sell in bulk.Debra
Carlos Eichenberger
@carlos-eichenberger
11/07/08 01:31:52PM
158 posts
I use both a Chocovision Rev1 and an ACMC Table Top Temperer. Love 'em both, but the Rev1 is NOISY!
Clay Gordon
@clay
11/07/08 03:01:41PM
1,680 posts